Explore
 Lists  Reviews  Images  Update feed
Categories
MoviesTV ShowsMusicBooksGamesDVDs/Blu-RayPeopleArt & DesignPlacesWeb TV & PodcastsToys & CollectiblesComic Book SeriesBeautyAnimals   View more categories »
Listal logo
All reviews - Movies (5)

Forrest Gump review

Posted : 4 years, 8 months ago on 26 January 2013 02:08 (A review of Forrest Gump)

Forrest Gump is a really instructive movie. It tells about friendship and then love.
He brings a touching gravity to the role of an idiot savant from the South who finds strength in God, country, his childhood pal, Jenny, and his good mama. When Forrest falls a few IQ points shy of minimal school requirements, Mama knows who to sleep with to bend the rules. Her son has a gift. As Forrest makes his pilgrim's progress from the '50s to the '80s, he becomes a college football star, a Vietnam war hero, a shrimp tycoon and even a father.
In a college dorm with Jenny, who lets him touch her breast, the virginal Forrest ejaculates instantly, losing her interest and his self-respect. In the Army, Forrest saves his captain, whose legs are later amputated, and the captain resents him. Forrest is everything we admire in the American character — honest, brave, loyal — and the movie's fierce irony is that nobody can stay around him for long.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Home Alone review

Posted : 4 years, 8 months ago on 26 January 2013 02:03 (A review of Home Alone)

As for me, this movie was and always will be my favourite one. I love watching it for Christmas and GOSH Kevin (Macaulay Culkin) is my idol since I was a kid


0 comments, Reply to this entry

K-9 review

Posted : 4 years, 8 months ago on 26 January 2013 02:00 (A review of K-9)

K-9 is a somewhat predictable comedy about a man and his drug dog. Belushi does a good job playing Michael Dooley, a person whose only pet previous to owning Jerry Lee (the dog) was fish. Fairly convincing performance by Kevin Tighe as the drug-smuggling millionaire. The acting was a bit thin at times, but not a bad movie. ;33


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Ted review

Posted : 4 years, 11 months ago on 1 November 2012 03:05 (A review of Ted)

This was a very disappointing movie. After seeing all of those people saying it was one of the funniest movies in a long time, I had high expectations for this movie. Being a fan of both Family Guy and American Dad, I felt very confident that this would be a good movie. Boy how wrong I was. I don't know why I didn't expect anything except a long episode of Family Guy but that's all this movie was in the end. The same jokes, the same cut-away style of jokes, the same everything. That would be fine if the movie was entertaining and it just wasn't. The story was terrible. The actor's were not very good and they were obviously mailing it in half the time. There were some decent moments here and there but this movie was very unoriginal and just boring most of the time. I'll stick with MacFarlane's T.V. shows from now on if this is going to be the quality of his movies. ;o


0 comments, Reply to this entry

The Amazing Spider-Man review

Posted : 4 years, 11 months ago on 1 November 2012 03:01 (A review of The Amazing Spider-Man)

Peter, having stolen into Gwen’s bedroom, tries to explain to her why he can suddenly cling to the sides of buildings and swing through the air with impossible lightness. 'I’ve been bitten,' he stammers. She leans in close with her husky whisper: 'So have I.' And that sound you hear is the cumulative sigh of a million viewers who suddenly sort of remember, maybe, that there can be something more to movies than elaborate yet repetitive action sequences and strained 3-D effects. You’ve got a girl and a guy in a bedroom, alone. Aren’t you just dying to see what happens in the next panel? haha ;p


0 comments, Reply to this entry



Insert image

drop image here
(or click)
or enter URL:
 link image?  square?

Insert video

Format block